Popular video streaming app YouTube has officially launched “Incognito Mode” on the Android version of the app.
YouTube started testing the feature back in May, and now it’s rolling out to all Android users, according to Mashable.
Much like its Chrome counterpart, YouTube’s Incognito Mode enables users to browse in private. The feature disables both your watch history and search history. That means if someone were to borrow your phone and open the app, they would not be able to see anything you searched for or viewed while you were in Incognito Mode because it doesn’t log any of that information.
Android users will be greeted by this message when turning on Incognito Mode for the first time:
You’ve gone incognito.
When you turn off Incognito or become inactive, your activity from this session will be cleared and you’ll return to the account last used.
Your activity might still be visible to your employer, school, or internet service provider.