Past and serving Super Eagles players led by the duo of Austine Jay Jay Okocha and Nwankwo Kanu are set to be rewarded for their service to Nigeria at the on-going 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia.

Advertise With Us

According to Kalkani Entertainment, Moscow and Grand Explorers Production, Dublin, organisers of the awards billed for 24th June 2018 at the Main Entrance of the Arti-Hall Concert, the ceremony is in recognition of Super Eagles legends.

Aside from Okocha and Kanu, the other players included Super Eagles captain, John Mikel Obi, Ifeanyi Udeze, Sunday Oliseh, Emmanuel Emenike, Ahmed Musa, Victor Agali and Garba Lawal.

Also listed are Celestine Babayaro, Ifeanyi Ekwueme, Osaze Odenwingie, Julius Aghahowa and Yakubu Aiyegbeni.