Governor Abdulfatah Ahmed, Kwara State, Ilorin, Kwara, Dr. Abdulfatah Ahmed

The appointment of 19 commissioner nominees by Gov. AbdulFatah Ahmed of Kwara State has been confirmed by the State Hoouse of Assembly.

The nominees were confirmed after a screening which lasted for five hours.

Advertise With Us

Speaker of the House, Ali Ahmad said that all the 19 nominees were qualified to become commissioners in the state.

The new commissioners are Ademola Banu, Eleja Taiwo, Ahmed Alhassan, Uhman Rifun, Amos Justus, Sabi Baba and Bamidele Olamide.

The nominees also include Olaniyi Alalade, Kamadeen Ajibade, Aro Yahaya, Surajudeen Akanbi and Taiba Ahmed.

Others are Saidu Habeeb, Agboola Babatunde, Dr Ahmed Aminat, Abdullah Alikinla, Wasiu Odewale and Yusuf Abdulqodir.

The speaker directed the clerk of the House, Alhaji Mohamned Katsina to inform Gov. Ahmed of the nominees confirmation.

Ahmed had in December 2017 ordered the dissolution of the former State Executive Council.