A former governor of Ekiti State, Segun Oni. Twitter

Former Ekiti State Governor, Segun Oni and some governorship aspirants who contested the Ekiti All Progressives Congress (APC) Primary against Dr. Kayode Fayemi have congratulated him for winning the race.

The Chairman of the Ekiti state Governorship Primary Election Committee, Governor Tanko Al-Makura, had earlier declared Fayemi the winner of the election.

Advertise With Us

Some of the aspirants who have congratulated the winner are Bamidele Faparusi; Opeyemi Bamidele and Ayo Arise.

Fayemi polled a total of 941 votes to beat 32 other aspirants while Segun Oni scored  481 votes and Kayode Ojo cane third with 281 votes out of the 2337 delegates accredited to vote.

More to come…