Monetary Policy
CBN Governor Godwin Emefiele

The Monetary Policy Rate was on Wednesday left unchanged at 14 per cent by the Monetary Policy Committee of the Central Bank of Nigeria.

The CBN Governor, Godwin Emefiele, announced the decision of the committee at the end of a two-day meeting held at the apex bank’s headquarters in Abuja.

Advertise With Us

According to Emefiele, nine members of the committee unanimously agreed to maintain the current monetary policy stance.

He said apart from the MPR which was retained at 14 per cent, the committee also retained the Cash Reserves Ratio at 22.5 per cent.

Retained as well are the Liquidity Ratio which was left at 30 per cent; and the Asymmetric Window which was left at +200 and -500 basis points around the MPR.