Big Brother Naija
BBN Housemates, Photo Credit Instagram/Big Brother Naija 2017

By Rashidat Akashat

Big Brother Naija hits our screen after 11 years with 12 contestants competing for the golden N 25million from January 22, 2017 to April 9 2017.

Advertise With Us

2006 Contestant, Uchendu Ebuka Hosts 2017 Big Brother Naija

The competition which showcased different talents from modelling, singers, dancers, playboys to a chef,started at about 19:00GMT West African time, with the 2006 contestant and 2017 host Ebuka-Obi Uchendu .

The launch introduced the following 12 contestants which included:  Uriel, Bally, Cocolce, Marvis, Kennem, Thin Tall Tony, Gift AKA Onyinyechukwu, Soma, Bisola, Miyonse AKA Mr ‘Wash Put’, T Boss and Efe.

The launch also featured the Johnny Artiste Yemi Alade who wowed with her Koffi Anang and Johnny performances, and Flavour who performed Maya Maya.