Nigeria’s Super Eagles

The Super Eagles of Nigeria have been grouped alongside the Bafana Bafana of South Africa in Group E of the qualifiers for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations in Cameroon.

The final qualifying round for the continental showpiece will also see the three-time African champions battle Libya and Seychelles.

Advertise With Us

The Super Eagles failed to qualify for the 2015 AFCON held in Equatorial Guinea and the 2017 edition in Gabon which begins on Saturday.

All the national teams in 12 groups will start their hostilities in June and continue on international match days in March, September, October and November 2018.

Here are the 12 groups.(The team named first plays at home in the opening leg.)

Group A: Senegal, Equatorial Guinea, Sudan, Sao Tome and Principe or Madagascar.

Group B: Cameroon, Morocco, Malawi, Comoros Islands or Mauritius

Group C: Mali, Gabon, Burundi, Djibouti or South Sudan.

Group D: Algeria, Togo, Benin, Gambia

Group E: Nigeria, South Africa, Libya, Seychelles

Group F: Ghana, Ethiopia, Sierra Leone, Kenya

Group G: Democratic Republic of Congo, Congo, Zimbabwe, Liberia.

Group H: Ivory Coast, Guinea, Central African Republic, Rwanda

Group I: Burkina Faso, Angola, Botswana, Mauritania

Group J: Tunisia, Egypt, Niger, Swaziland

Group K: Zambia, Mozambique, Guinea Bissau, Namibia.

Group L: Cape Verde Islands, Uganda, Tanzania, Lesotho.

The winners of each group will join hosts Cameroon in the tournament finals along with the
best three runners-up.